Weekly Digest #5

Recurring vs ONCE billing

Latest News

Thanks to everyone who supported our launch last week, we ended up ranking fifth for the day, and made it into the top upvoted products of the weekend. You can still leave a review: https://www.producthunt.com/posts/once-tools

Bit of a slow week news wise, so I took the time to write up my thoughts on the competing business models recurring vs once.

After 37Signal announcement of ONCE, there was been a lot said about the sustainability of charging once vs recurring billing. I think it actually helps to being clarity for anyone selling software, and trying to build a sustainable business.

Read more on my blog: Recurring vs ONCE Billing

I’d like to thank @MarketingCuratr for sponsoring this weeks issue, helping me complete the criteria for the IndieHackathon. This may be our only sponsor for a while, so be sure to check them out!

from our sponsor

Digital Marketing Supermarket

Discover the best free and paid Digital Marketing Tools, Digital Marketing Services and Digital Marketing Courses.

Product Highlights

LocalCan: Great tool for developers…Publish a domain to expose localhost project to a local network or the whole internet!

PastePal: Universal clipboard manager for Mac, iPhone and iPad.

After the launch on Product Hunt, over 60 tools were submitted! Working thru the queue as quickly as I can.

If you have any suggestions for the ONCE newsletter or the website please drop me a reply, I’d love to hear them.

Cheers,
Mubs